Established Since 1991

Enter the 2020 Business Awards 2020

The 2020 Annual Business Awards and Ball will gather together over 280 leading local business people to recognise the achievements of the local business community.

The 2020 event will be held on Friday 24th April at The John Fretwell Centre, Mansfield, NG19 8LL

How to Enter

Step one:
Select the category you wish to enter. Follow the guidelines under each heading to match your organisation with the most appropriate category. You may enter up to three categories but you must send individual entries for each category.

Step two:
Download the application form and follow the guidelines provided.

Step three:
Email your application form to by midnight on Thursday 6th February 2020.  Keep Wednesday 4th March 2020 available for a 10-minute interview with our independent panel of judges. Finalists will be announced on the Thursday 12th March 2020 and winners will be announced at the 2020 Awards and Ball on Friday 24th April 2020.

Awards categories and start of the Entry process

Commitment to the Community:
This Award recognises organisations that have had a positive impact on their local community through their desire, determination and actions to positively impact on the North Nottinghamshire area.

New Business of the Year:
This category was open to businesses established in the last five years that have continued to progress against their plans and have developed a clear commercial understanding of their products, competitors and markets.

Entrepreneurial Spirit:
This award will go to the outstanding individual or team who is able to demonstrate the realisation of their entrepreneurial vision within their own business or in an organisation.

Excellence in Innovation and Design:
The award is open to any organisation that can demonstrate a strong business innovation and design in the past year with a sustainable approach.

Customer Focus Initiative:
Highlighting an initiative that delivers new standards in customer service, the judges were looking for examples of excellence that build on an already strong commitment to customer service across the business.

Business of the Year:
The Award goes to the outstanding organisation that has best demonstrated exceptional financial returns, strong growth and innovative strategies, plus market leadership in its sector.

Young Apprentice of the Year:
This award highlights an apprentice who has shown dedication, commitment and outstanding contribution to a business!

Charity of the Year:  

The Charity of the Year Award will be awarded to the outstanding charity, or community based organisation with charitable aims, that is able to demonstrate evidence of both commercial awareness and measurable success in achieving its goals.

Sustainability and the Environment Award:  

This category will be awarded to the outstanding individual or team who/which is able to demonstrate working practices which promote and support the protection and/or improvement of the environment.

Malcare WordPress Security